Smitten Kitchen is my new favorite

July 1, 2010 at 3:57 am Leave a comment

It may be counterproductive to my hit count to promote another blog, but I have to share this. Smitten Kitchen is my new favorite blog.

If you know me well, you know that I’m a sucker for extravagant food. As I am unable to afford 5-star restaurants with fancy French chefs, I quickly realized that if I want luxurious food, I am going to have to make it myself. (The saffron ricotta ravioli recipe testifies to this fact). Of course, I’m interested in the economics and ethics of food, too. But every once in a while, I like to push the boundaries of the conventional kitchen by spending one fourth of my waking hours on a complex, 5-star meal.

Tomorrow the wifey is trying the root beer float cupcake recipe. Other noteworthy recipes that I’m itching to try include black bread (with 19 ingredients including chocolate, fennel and shallots!), apple cider donuts, and the frightening 44-clove garlic soup.

Head over to the Smitten Kitchen and check it out. I guarantee you won’t be disappointed.

Entry filed under: Thoughts on Food.

Pressure Cooker Revolution Beer Cheese Bread Recipe

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Recent Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3 other followers


